Swan Districts Football Club Hall Of Fame: Triple Premiership Winners, Swan Medallists, Former Fitzroy Forward Inducted

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 2:08 PM by Matthew Ogg

The Swan Districts Football Club has been etched deep in Western Australia history since their inception in 1934.

The Swan Districts Hall of Fame was established to recognise the significant contributions that players, coaches, administrators and volunteers have made towards the football club.

To be recognised with this elite status is one of the highest honours bestowed by the club. Recipients are forever remembered in the history of the club, for their amazing efforts in making Swan Districts what it is today.

Six black-and-white greats will be inducted into the Swan Districts Hall of Fame on Saturday the 23rd of May, at Steel Blue Oval.

Former Fitzroy forward Bob Beecroft, dual Swan Medallist Joel Cornelius, back-to-back-to-back Premiership players John Turnbull and Colin Maynard, and the late Dave Sidebottom and Syd Sinclair will all receive Hall of Fame honours for their exceptional influence on the game, the club and the community.

Having already been welcomed into the Swan Districts Hall of Fame, John Cooper will join Bill Walker in the highest distinction as only the second ever Swan to be immortalised.

Each week leading up to the celebration we will publish articles on our website, helping you learn more about our newest Swans inductees.

To be a part of this special night, tickets can be purchased at trybooking.com or by calling the Swan Districts office on 9279 8700.