Select grade below

Swans 2021 Board Election Results

Friday, October 1, 2021 - 11:09 AM

Swans Districts Football Club announces that Ian Westmore was re-elected to the Board and welcomes new Board member Brendan Valentine, both with three year terms.

This year there were six candidates for two positions with a total of 394 valid ballots received. The results were:

Ian Westmore – 206 votes

Brendan Valentine – 176 votes

Joanne Taylor – 171 votes

John Komorowski – 102 votes

Mary Erceg – 95 votes

Brendan Lobo – 38 votes

“Thanks to all candidates for putting their hand-up”, said Club President Peter Hodyl.

“Having a large number of candidates shows the strength of the club and its members. Thanks also to the Honorary Returning Officer Bob Hutchinson and Scrutineers John Rowe, Maurice Embley and Norm Kirkup for conducting another seamless election”.

In accordance with Clause 28 of the Club Constitution, the incoming Board may appoint one additional Director taking the total Board members to seven.